The Crown of Darkness

The Crown of Darkness

Kobo ebook | May 22, 2011

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


This book is the third in a quartet. The first two books, The Land Behind the World and The Lost Souls of the Twilight describe the adventures of Bara, a girl from our world who visits the Land Behind the World. The Land is a place of great contrasts: there is Grey City, a square, walled-in place where the people have become so soulless that they have turned into Flugs; there are the Western Mountains, the home of the Hill-folk, free, wild, full of life and colour and between these two the Grey Waste, a desolate place burned by the glaring sun and swept by howling dust storms. In the second book the Flugs tried to invade the Western Mountains but they were beaten at the Battle of Glendower, when the magical character, the Fool, led the Lost Souls of the Twilight into their midst. The news of the Flugs' defeat spread swiftly and many things began to change all over the Land.
Title:The Crown of DarknessFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:May 22, 2011Publisher:The Pinchgut PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: