The Crown's Game

The Crown's Game

Hardcover | May 17, 2016

byEvelyn Skye

not yet rated|write a review

"Gorgeous and richly imagined."—Sara Raasch, New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series

"Teeming with hidden magic and fiery romance."—Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the Ashes

Perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone and Red Queen, The Crown’s Game is a thrilling and atmospheric historical fantasy set in Imperial Russia about two teenagers who must compete for the right to become the Imperial Enchanter—or die in the process—from debut author Evelyn Skye.

Vika Andreyeva can summon the snow and turn ash into gold. Nikolai Karimov can see through walls and conjure bridges out of thin air. They are enchanters—the only two in Russia—and with the Ottoman Empire and the Kazakhs threatening, the tsar needs a powerful enchanter by his side.

And so he initiates the Crown’s Game, an ancient duel of magical skill—the greatest test an enchanter will ever know.  The victor becomes the Imperial Enchanter and the tsar’s most respected adviser. The defeated is sentenced to death.

Raised on tiny Ovchinin Island her whole life, Vika is eager for the chance to show off her talent in the grand capital of Saint Petersburg. But can she kill another enchanter—even when his magic calls to her like nothing else ever has?

For Nikolai, an orphan, the Crown’s Game is the chance of a lifetime. But his deadly opponent is a force to be reckoned with—beautiful, whip smart, imaginative—and he can’t stop thinking about her.

And when Pasha, Nikolai’s best friend and heir to the throne, also starts to fall for the mysterious enchantress, Nikolai must defeat the girl they both love . . . or be killed himself.

As long-buried secrets emerge, threatening the future of the empire, it becomes dangerously clear . . . the Crown’s Game is not one to lose.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$20.12 online
$21.99 list price (save 8%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

The Crown's Game

Hardcover | May 17, 2016
In stock online Available in stores
$20.12 online $21.99 (save 8%)

From the Publisher

"Gorgeous and richly imagined."—Sara Raasch, New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series"Teeming with hidden magic and fiery romance."—Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the AshesPerfect for fans of Shadow and Bone and Red Queen, The Crown’s Game is a thrilling and atmospheric historica...

From the Jacket

Vika Andreyev can summon the snow and turn ash into gold. Nikolai Karimov can see through walls and conjure bridges out of thin air. They are enchanters—the only two in Russia—and with the Ottoman Empire and the Kazakhs threatening, the tsar needs a powerful enchanter by his side.And so he initiates the Crown’s Game, a duel of magical ...

Evelyn Skye is a bestselling author of The Crown's Game.

other books by Evelyn Skye

The Crown's Fate
The Crown's Fate

Hardcover|May 16 2017

$20.37 online$21.99list price(save 7%)
The Crown's Fate
The Crown's Fate

Paperback|Apr 17 2018

$11.12 online$12.50list price(save 11%)
The Crown's Game
The Crown's Game

Audio Book (CD)|May 17 2016

$43.11 online$51.95list price(save 17%)
see all books by Evelyn Skye
Format:HardcoverDimensions:416 pages, 9 × 6 × 1.29 inPublished:May 17, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062422588

ISBN - 13:9780062422583

Customer Reviews of The Crown's Game

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“The Night Circus meets Cinderella in an alternate Russia. This extraordinary world has everything from insanely creative acts of magic, political intrigue, hope against all odds, romance, and oh-such-high-stakes-non-stop action. It is hands-down honest-to-goodness brilliant. Bravo.”