The Cull

May 4, 2018|
The Cull by Tony Park
$17.99
Paperback
Earn 90 plum® points
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store

about

From Tony Park, author of An Empty Coast and Red Earth, comes a full-throttle international thriller, perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Scott Mariani, and Andy McDermott. The war to save Africa''s wildlife is fought on many fronts. For former mercenary Sonja Kurtz the opportunity to head up an elite squad tasked with taking down the continent''s poaching kingpins is a chance to strike at the heart of the enemy. Financed by British billionaire Julianne Clyde-Smith, the pair hope to bring about real change. But as their operation progresses, the new unit''s activities soon draws them into the firing line of The Scorpions - ruthless underworld syndicate willing to do anything to protect their bloodthirsty trade. When Sonja''s love interest, safari guide and private detective Hudson Brand, is employed to investigate the death of an alleged poacher at the hands of the team, their mission comes under intense scrutiny. As darker forces come into play and the body count rises, Sonja is forced to consider if Julianne''s crusade has gone too far and what she could lose if she continues with the increasingly bloody campaign. Praise for Tony Park: "No modern author writes with as much knowledge, conviction and love of the Southern Africa of today as Aussie veteran army officer Tony Park." -Crime Review
Tony Park has worked as a newspaper reporter, a government press secretary, a PR consultant, and a freelance writer. He is also a Major in the Australian Army Reserve and served in Afghanistan in 2002. Tony and his wife divide their time between Sydney and southern Africa where they own a home on the border of the Kruger National Park.
Loading
Title:The CullFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:432 pages, 7.74 X 5.19 X 1.06 inShipping dimensions:432 pages, 7.74 X 5.19 X 1.06 inPublished:May 4, 2018Publisher:Pan MacmillanLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1509875298

ISBN - 13:9781509875290

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: