The Cyclops Initiative: A Jim Chapel Mission

Mass Market Paperback | September 27, 2016

byDavid Wellington

not yet rated|write a review

To save an innocent friend, soldier and spy Jim Chapel will risk his own life and reputation to stop a deadly conspiracy from threatening the country in this relentless, non-stop action adventure from the author of the acclaimed thrillers Chimera and The Hydra Protocol.

Jim Chapel pledged his life to protect his country from its enemies. But now, the one-armed Special Forces soldier turned spy is on the wrong side of the law. The person he trusts most in the world, the brilliant hacker known only as Angel, is suspected of terrorism. When his boss calls for Angel’s arrest, Chapel—certain it’s a frame job—has only one option: to go rogue.

To protect Angel—a woman he’s never actually met—Chapel must clear her name. But first he has to find her, before a deadly Marine sniper, a drone aircraft gone feral, and the entire intelligence community closes in. With the aid of old friends and his ex-lover Julia, the search to find who framed Angel leads Chapel deep into the dark and lethal underbelly of the covert intelligence world . . . to a conspiracy with deep roots that shocks even this hardened veteran—and a plan that will destroy the United States as we know it if it succeeds. 

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.12 online
$12.50 list price (save 11%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

To save an innocent friend, soldier and spy Jim Chapel will risk his own life and reputation to stop a deadly conspiracy from threatening the country in this relentless, non-stop action adventure from the author of the acclaimed thrillers Chimera and The Hydra Protocol.Jim Chapel pledged his life to protect his country from its enemies...

From the Jacket

“Romance, treachery, and action galore highlight this terrific thriller, which will leave readers clamoring for the next Chapel adventure. Fans of Daniel Silva and Matthew Dunn will especially enjoy this exploration into the world of covert intelligence."—BooklistJim Chapel pledged his life to protect his country from its enemies. But ...

Format:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:512 pages, 7.5 × 4.19 × 1.15 inPublished:September 27, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062248847

ISBN - 13:9780062248848

Customer Reviews of The Cyclops Initiative: A Jim Chapel Mission

Reviews