The Dark Heroine: Dinner With A Vampire

Paperback | April 21, 2016

byAbigail Gibbs

not yet rated|write a review

The Dark Heroine: Dinner with a Vampire, the debut novel from Abigail Gibbs, is a thrilling paranormal novel set in London with unforgettable characters and haunting romance.

When party girl Violet Lee stumbles upon the charming and wicked vampire Kaspar Varn, she embarks on a dangerous adventure through London’s darkest streets and poshest neighborhoods. As their attraction isundeniable, the pair succumb to their desires, but at what cost?

Fans of A Discovery of Witches and Stephanie Meyer’s Twilight books won’t be able to resist this tale from Wattpadd-sensation Abigail Gibbs. The Dark Heroine is an edgy and wild fantasy; an impossibly sexy read.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$5.99 online
$18.50 list price (save 67%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

The Dark Heroine: Dinner with a Vampire, the debut novel from Abigail Gibbs, is a thrilling paranormal novel set in London with unforgettable characters and haunting romance.When party girl Violet Lee stumbles upon the charming and wicked vampire Kaspar Varn, she embarks on a dangerous adventure through London’s darkest streets and pos...

From the Jacket

One moment can change your life forever. . . .A chance encounter on a darkened street draws Violet Lee into a world beyond her wildest imaginings—a timeless place of vast elegance and immeasurable wealth, of beautiful mansions and lavish parties, where a decadent group of vampires lives for pleasure alone. A place from which there is n...

Abigail Gibbs was born and raised in deepest, darkest Devon, England. She is studying for a B.A. in English at the University of Oxford and considers herself a professional student, as the real world has yet to catch up with her. Her greatest fear is blood and she is a great advocate of vegetarianism, which logically led to the writing...

other books by Abigail Gibbs

Autumn Rose: A Dark Heroine Novel
Autumn Rose: A Dark Heroine Novel

Paperback|Apr 21 2016

$5.99 online$17.50list price
Que nunca amanezca
Que nunca amanezca

Kobo ebook|Jun 11 2013

$14.99

Autumn Rose (The Dark Heroine, Book 2)
Autumn Rose (The Dark Heroine, Book 2)

Kobo ebook|Jan 30 2014

$3.99

see all books by Abigail Gibbs
Format:PaperbackDimensions:544 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1.23 inPublished:April 21, 2016Publisher:HarperCollins Publishers Ltd.Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062248731

ISBN - 13:9780062248732

Customer Reviews of The Dark Heroine: Dinner With A Vampire

Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The beginning isn't too bad, but the more you read the worse it seems to get.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome read! At first I thought the book was going to be a waste of time but once I got 5 pages in I was hooked. Loved it
Date published: 2016-07-03

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“The freshest voice in this genre... a treasure...”