The Dark Side Of The Light Chasers: Reclaiming Your Power, Creativity, Brilliance, And Dreams

November 2, 2010|
The Dark Side Of The Light Chasers: Reclaiming Your Power, Creativity, Brilliance, And Dreams by Deborah Ford
$23.00
Paperback
Earn 115 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

The bestselling, beloved classic on how to go into the dark side of yourself to bring out the light -- now with new material.

Debbie Ford believes that we each hold within us a trace of every human characteristic that exists, the capacity for every human emotion. We are born with the ability to express this entire spectrum of characteristics. But, Ford points out, our families and our society send us strong messages about which ones are good and bad. So when certain impulses arise, we deny them instead of confronting them, giving them a healthy voice, then letting them go.

It is to these feelings that Ford turns our attention, these parts of our selves that don''t fit the personae we have created for the rest of the world. She shows us the effects of living in the dark, of keeping all our supposedly unsavory impulses under wraps. We find ourselves disproportionately frustrated and angry at the selfishness of friends, the laziness of colleagues, the arrogance of siblings. When we are unable to reconcile similar impulses in ourselves, Ford explains, we waste our own energy judging others instead of empathizing. But most important, we deny ourselves the power and freedom of living authentically.

Through the stories and exercises in The Dark Side of the Light Chasers, Debbie Ford shows us not only how to recognize our hidden emotions, but also how to find the gifts they offer us. This is for fans of Marianne Williamson, Neale Donald Walsch, and Deepak Chopra. The very impulses we most fear may be the key to what is lacking in our lives.
Debbie Ford was an internationally recognized expert in the field of personal transformation. She was the best-selling author of many books, including: The Dark Side of the Light Chasers, The Secret of the Shadow, Spiritual Divorce, The Right Questions, The Best Year of Your Life, Why Good People Do Bad Things, The 21-Day Consciousness...
Loading
Title:The Dark Side Of The Light Chasers: Reclaiming Your Power, Creativity, Brilliance, And Dreams
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:208 pages, 7.98 X 5.15 X 0.58 in
Shipping dimensions:208 pages, 7.98 X 5.15 X 0.58 in
Published:November 2, 2010
Publisher:Penguin Publishing Group
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781594485251

Recently Viewed
|