The Darkest Minds Never Fade by Alexandra BrackenThe Darkest Minds Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken

The Darkest Minds Never Fade

byAlexandra Bracken

Hardcover | October 15, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.99 online 
$18.99 list price save 5%
Earn 90 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Book two in the hit series that's soon to be a major motion picture!
Ruby never asked for the abilities that almost cost her her life. Now she must call upon them on a daily basis, leading dangerous missions to bring down a corrupt government and breaking into the minds of her enemies. Other kids in the Children's League call Ruby "Leader", but she knows what she really is: a monster.

When Ruby is entrusted with an explosive secret, she must embark on her most dangerous mission yet: leaving the Children's League behind. Crucial information about the disease that killed most of America's children-and turned Ruby and the others who lived into feared and hated outcasts-has survived every attempt to destroy it. But the truth is only saved in one place: a flashdrive in the hands of Liam Stewart, the boy Ruby once believed was her future-and who now wouldn't recognize her.

As Ruby sets out across a desperate, lawless country to find Liam-and answers about the catastrophe that has ripped both her life and America apart-she is torn between old friends and the promise she made to serve the League. Ruby will do anything to protect the people she loves. But what if winning the war means losing herself?
Alexandra Bracken is the #1New York Timesbestselling author of The Darkest Minds series and Passenger series. Born and raised in Arizona, she moved east to study history and English at the College of William & Mary in Virginia. After working in publishing for several years, Alex now writes full time and can be found hard at work on her...
Loading
Title:The Darkest Minds Never FadeFormat:HardcoverDimensions:512 pages, 8.75 × 6 × 1.75 inPublished:October 15, 2013Publisher:Disney-HyperionLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1423157516

ISBN - 13:9781423157519

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why isn't this in every household!! Perfectly crafted, Overwhelming sense of emotions
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grea This book interesgng and nccreative a d nd a gooread. Kept m on mh toes wholtime. Defi itly recomemd
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The darkest minds. If the third book is $17.00 I won't buy it.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can we just talk about this Okay great book
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can we just talk about this Okay great book
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Darkest Minds, Never Fade Well written and action packed until the very end. Fans of Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins and Lauren Oliver will appreciate!
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Fade I enjoyed reading the book The Darkest Minds: Never Fade. It is a fast paced dystopian story set in the future of America.  The story is based on a girl named Ruby who has now joined the Children’s League.       The children’s league is a place where they bring children with psi abilities (physic, supernatural, forces) and train them to do special operations. The league isn't all fun and filled with sunshine as it puts Ruby’s Psi powers to the test.      One day the league had lost their flash drive, the flash drive had contained every secret and important document the league ever had.  Ruby is given the mission to find that flash drive.  But the flash drive is in the hands of Ruby’s past, someone she never expected. Liam Stewart.      She embarks on the journey to find the flash drive and makes new friends, and finds old ones. They face troubles along the way like in every book. There are mysteries left at the end of chapters and are solved in the end. A lot is revealed in this book about the characters. This story put well together and is a great read for anyone who enjoys action and thriller books.  I say that people should read this book.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still good but my heart wasn't with the new characters... I've been waiting to read this since I finished reading The Darkest Minds and I liked this book but not as much as I LOVED the first one. It took me a while to get into the story but I'll still continue on with this series because I really enjoy it.  Never Fade introduced new characters like Vida, Jude and Cole but it took me a really long time to warm up to them. Comparing from The Darkest Minds I fell in love with all the character, Liam, Chubs and Zu right away. The only new character that I warmed up too and liked the most was Jude.  I would have really enjoyed if Liam and Chubs were more involved in this story, they were definitely pushed into the background in this book.  Never Fade focused mostly on Ruby and her life in the League. I really hope Zu reappears in this series and doesn't die... Hopefully the next book will incorporate more of Liam and Chubs.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heartbreaking this novel broke my heart a million times in a million ways and it was absolutely perfect.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Fantastic book. Go read it. Now.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never fade Paid for the whole book and only recieved a free preview.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never fade Paied for the whole book but only got the preview! Help!
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glitch Glitch. Bought the full book but for some reason only have the preview? I'm sure its a great book but I'll update when this is fixed..
Date published: 2013-10-16

Editorial Reviews

Gr 7 Up Ruby is a member of the Children's League, a group of young people who survived the catastrophic illness that has killed most children in America. The survivors are blessed or cursed with a variety of supernatural powers, from great physical strength to Ruby's ability to invade and control the minds of others. These talents make the children valuable to the corrupt government. However, the adults controlling the League turn out to be corrupt themselves. When Ruby realizes that the latest mission she has been sent on was designed to eliminate some members of her team, she decides to circumvent the League. The teen sets out with one of her friends, Jude, in search of a flash drive that holds information that may offer a cure for the disease that killed so many children. They are soon joined by other members of the League. Struggling to survive winter in a lawless country with minimal supplies is difficult enough. Trying to keep everyone focused on the same goal when the team members aren't sure if they can trust one another is harder. When they finally find the boy with the flash drive, he is so ill that it's not clear if he will survive or help them if he does. This fast-paced, suspenseful dystopian novel moves back and forth through time, jumping from one crisis to another, but frustratingly fails to completely fill in the backstory, which would have helped readers understand the characters' motivations. Nancy Silverrod, San Francisco Public Library-SLJ