The Darkside of Down Home: Seven Secret Tales by Ryan King

The Darkside of Down Home: Seven Secret Tales

byRyan King

Kobo ebook | October 30, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info


Available for download

Not available in stores


At times comforting and humorous and at other horrifying, The Darkside of Down Home is a collection of seven dark stories that will stir your imagination and keep you thinking long after they are over. Each of these tales is unique and compelling.

This collection is packed with suspense, mystery, intrigue and drama. Perhaps the best part of this work is the author's notes at the end explaining his thoughts and ideas about each story which provides and rare window into his creative process.

A page-turner that will leave you wanting more. This collection contains the previously published short stories The Burden, The Race of My Life, My Brilliant Husband, Best Interests, Yancey Briggs Has a Drink, and Guilty Knowledge. It also contains the short novel The Hanging of Hard Barnes.

Title:The Darkside of Down Home: Seven Secret TalesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:October 30, 2012Publisher:Three Kings PublishersLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:130123740X

ISBN - 13:9781301237401