The d'Artagnan Saga: A Historical Novel in Six Volumes by Alexandre Dumas

The d'Artagnan Saga: A Historical Novel in Six Volumes

byAlexandre Dumas

Kobo ebook | December 16, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


The first portion of a story, penned by the celebrated playwright Alexandre Dumas, appeared in the magazine Le Siecle in the months of March-July in 1844. It was based, he claimed, on some manuscripts he had found a year earlier in the Bibliotheque Nationale while researching a history he planned to write on Louis XIV. They chronicled the adventures of a young man named d'Artagnan who, upon entering Paris, became almost immediately embroiled in court intrigues, international politics, and ill-fated affairs between royal lovers. Over the next six years, readers would enjoy the adventures of this youth and his three famous friends, Porthos, Athos, and Aramis, as their exploits unraveled behind the scenes of some of the most momentous events in French and even English history.

Eventually these serialized adventures were published in novel form, and became the d'Artagnan Saga known today. This collection includes all six volumes in the series, meticulously edited, thoroughly indexed and specifically formatted for the Kindle: "The Three Musketeers", "Twenty Years After", "The Vicomte de Bragelonne", "Ten Years Later", "Louise de la Valliere" and "The Man in the Iron Mask".

Title:The d'Artagnan Saga: A Historical Novel in Six VolumesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:December 16, 2014Publisher:JPULanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: