The Day He Kissed Her by Juliana StoneThe Day He Kissed Her by Juliana Stone

The Day He Kissed Her

byJuliana Stone

Mass Market Paperback | April 1, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.99

Earn 55 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

about

A well-rounded contemporary romance? has something for everyone: likeable characters, chemistry, dramatic and emotional storylines, humor and, most notably, a smokin' hot bad-boy hero"-RT Book ReviewsThe bad boys of Crystal Lake couldn't wait to get out of their cozy little town to start living big-city dreams. But for Mackenzie Draper, coming home is the only way to heal his heart. Mac Draper finally has everything he's always wanted: Anamazing career. A New York City apartment. He's this close to being free of his past forever. But a mind-blowing encounter with the sexy yet tough-as-nails Lily St. Clare has him delaying his plans to put Crystal Lake in his rearview mirror for good. For Lily St. Clare the charming small town of Crystal Lake is her haven-a place she can hide from her famous, back-stabbing family. It's as close to happy as she's ever been. Until an unforgettable night with tall, dark and tortured MacDraper gives her a glimpse of what true happiness feels like.Lily can't help but melt a little under the sizzling heat of Mac's touch. But Mac's scars run deep, and Lily's afraid she may be falling for the one man who can never return her feelings? Bad Boys of Crystal Lake series:The Summer He Came Home (Book 1) The Christmas He Loved Her (Book 2)The Day He Kissed Her (Book 3)"Will appeal to readers of Cathie Linz and Susan ElizabethPhillips."-Booklist"
Juliana Stone fell in love with her first book boyfriend when she was twelve. She decided that when she grew up she would like to write her own book boyfriends and, luckily, she gets to do this. She writes dark paranormal romance as well as contemporary romance and now is excited to write young adult as well. She lives with her husband...
Loading
Title:The Day He Kissed HerFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:320 pages, 6.88 × 4.19 × 0.82 inPublished:April 1, 2014Publisher:SourcebooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1402274866

ISBN - 13:9781402274862

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4.5 stars--heartbreak and betrayal THE DAY HE KISSED HER is the third instalment in Juliana Stone’s adult, contemporary, erotic Bad Boys of Crystal Lake series focusing on a tight knit group of family and friends-Jake & Jesse Edwards, Cain Black and MacKenzie Draper. This is MacKenzie and Lily’s storyline. Keeping everyone at arm’s length, Mac has finally met a woman he can love, but the past is ugly and Mac fears that he may be more like his father than he ever thought. Lily is Jake Edwards best friend and she has been welcomed into the family as one of their own. The storyline follows Mac and Lily who had previously met several months earlier. After a night of drunken sex, each go their separate ways only to meet again, at the Edward’s Memorial Day celebration. Believing she was nothing more than a one-night stand, Lily desperately attempts to hide but Mac remembers everything about Lily and that special night. Hoping for a do-over, Mac pursues Lily until they become lovers-but nothing more. Mac doesn’t do relationships or love and, he is more than willing to let Lily know exactly where he stands. The relationship between Mac and Lily rekindles an attraction to one another that neither has experience before. But Mac’s family history has shrouded his heart and his soul in a dark and dangerous curtain where he hides a multitude of emotional and physical scars that have left him incapable of love. He believes he is not worthy and when the past begins to resurface in the next generation of family, Mac begins to pulls away from the only woman he has ever loved. THE DAY HE KISSED HER is a storyline that focuses on a family history of abuse and neglect: a family whereby the parents enable one another’s sins and where the children are left unprotected from the monster who is supposed to love and protect. This is a story where history begins to repeat itself and where one man refuses to give up on the people that he loves. But sometimes, in the end, you have to walk away when the person who was supposed to protect you, looks the other way, and does nothing to save themselves. Juliana Stone pulls the reader into an intense storyline of heartbreak and betrayal; love and letting go; acceptance and moving on. Julian writes a story that is emotional and heartbreaking; a story that may be all too familiar to many readers; but a story that ends with a HEA.
Date published: 2017-01-30