The Day's Work (Annotated) by Rudyard Kipling

The Day's Work (Annotated)

byRudyard Kipling

Kobo ebook | November 19, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


*This Book is annotated (it contains a detailed biography of the author). 
*An active Table of Contents has been added by the publisher for a better customer experience. 
*This book has been checked and corrected for spelling errors. 

The Day's Work is a collection of short stories by Rudyard Kipling. It was first published in 1898.

The book contains 13 short stories, which were mainly written between 1893 and 1896 while Kipling was living in Vermont. Four of the stories contained in The Day's Work include anthropomorphic characters.

"The Bridge-Builders"
"A Walking Delegate"
"The Ship that Found Herself"
"The Tomb of His Ancestors"
"The Devil and the Deep Sea"
"William the Conqueror - part I"
"William the Conqueror - part II"
"The Maltese Cat"
"Bread upon the Waters"
"An Error in the Fourth Dimension"
"My Sunday at Home"
"The Brushwood Boy"

Title:The Day's Work (Annotated)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:November 19, 2016Publisher:Consumer Oriented Ebooks PublisherLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: