The Den Of Shadows Quartet by Amelia Atwater-rhodesThe Den Of Shadows Quartet by Amelia Atwater-rhodes

The Den Of Shadows Quartet

byAmelia Atwater-rhodes

Paperback | August 11, 2009

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 80 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


In the Forests of the Night
Three hundred years ago Risika had a family—a brother and a father who loved her. Three hundred years ago she was human. Now she is a vampire, a powerful one. And her past has come back to torment her.
Demon in My View
Jessica isn’t your average high school student—she’s an acclaimed published author of vampire fiction. Now two new students at her high school strongly remind her of her favorite characters. But those characters only live in her imagination—right?
Shattered Mirror
Christopher Raneva and Sarah Vida may look like a normal high school couple, but he’s actually a vampire who’s sworn off human blood and she’s an incredibly powerful, vampire-hunting witch. As if that weren’t enough to prevent their love, his past and her future collide when they get tangled up with Nikolas, one of the most reviled vampires ever.
Midnight Predator
Once a happy teenager, Turquoise Draka is now a vampire hunter. Her current assigment is to assassinate Jeshikah, one of the cruelest vampires in history. But to do that, she’ll have to enter Midnight, a fabled vampire realm, as a human slave. . . .
Amelia Atwater-Rhodes grew up in Concord, Massachusetts. Born in 1984, she wrote her first novel, In the Forests of the Night, praised as “remarkable” (Voice of Youth Advocates) and “mature and polished” (Booklist), when she was 13. The books in The Den of Shadows Quartet are all ALA-YALSA Quick Picks. She has also published the five-v...
Title:The Den Of Shadows QuartetFormat:PaperbackDimensions:608 pages, 8 × 5.2 × 1.3 inPublished:August 11, 2009Publisher:Random House Children's BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0385738943

ISBN - 13:9780385738941

Appropriate for ages: 13 - 17


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Den of shadows Enjoyed. I just wish there was more
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth your time! I read the first 2 books in this quartet and am very disappointed. I don't think I will even bother to read the next 2. I would not reccomend this book to anyone!
Date published: 2010-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Huge Disappointment This was a collection of four novels; “In The Forests Of The Night”, “Demon In My View”, “Shattered Mirror” and “Midnight Predator”. These stories were very similar to the LJ Smith’s “Night World” series. Having been a super fan of the Twilight series I saw this book in the same section and thought I would enjoy. I did not. I found these stories, and I call them stories because the chapters were no more than 5 pages, to be pointless and confusing. None of the four stories had a real ending. I’m not sure if this is because the author is planning on continuing with sequels that will wrap up the characters situations a bit better. I actually didn’t read the last story because I had had enough. My suggestion is to save your money and re-read Twilight
Date published: 2010-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I absolutely loved this book! There are four stories in it and so far I have read one but they are so detailed! You can completely imagine the characters in your head and you can see what there expressions and actions are! It is an amazing book and I can't wait to read more!
Date published: 2009-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Four Good Books... These aren't your typical Vampire stories, each one is very different to it's previous, yet they all take place in the same world. I loved the whole idea of each one of them, they had really cool characters and an awesome plot. I just wished that they were longer, they were pretty short...there were four novels in a 600 page book..which doesn't give you very long stories. A lot of them were rushed, and things happened so fast...The ideas were so great for the stories, you just wish that they could have carried out longer with more character development. In the first story we read about Risika, a girl who was changed into a vampire 300 years ago, now her past has come back to haunt her. One of the few vampires stronger than her is on her trail, he doesn't like it that Risika is on his land. Two vampires fight one another settling who really is the stronger one amongst them... The second story is about Jessica, a girl who has written two novels..but no one knows she has written these books, she publishes them under a false name, Ash Night. Her books soon become a strange reality when two new students transfer to her school that strongly remind her of characters in her books...Jessica than questions how her books could possibly be a whole other actual world..The characters from her books are at her school for a more serious reason than Jessica knows... One is innocent, while the other doesn't like the fact that he and his life are being written about.. The third story is about a girl named Sarah, a vampire hunter who is in the situation of going to school and becoming friends with two vampires. She knows that she cannot become close to them, she kills their kind for a living...Sarah's next target is Nikolas, an extremely powerful, evil vampire. Sarah must kill him, but that get's harder and harder has her path crosses with someone she could not have expected to be so close to Nikolas.. The last story follows Turquoise, a very strong vampire hunter who now has to complete a dangerous assignment. She has to assassinate Jeshikah, a cruel, evil vampire who once ruled Midnight, a vampire realm...Now Midnight is back with a new ruler, Jaguar. Turquoise must kill Jeshikah before she can take over Midnight with her cruel ways.. These were four good novels, each with an exciting plot and awesome characters. I am glad to have read them, they were exciting and pretty hard to put down. Overall, four awesome stories that are worth reading.
Date published: 2009-11-11