The Derbyshire Set Omnibus Edition 1: Regency Historical Romance by Arietta RichmondThe Derbyshire Set Omnibus Edition 1: Regency Historical Romance by Arietta Richmond

The Derbyshire Set Omnibus Edition 1: Regency Historical Romance

byArietta Richmond

Paperback | January 11, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$24.47 online 
$27.50 list price save 11%
Earn 122 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Passionate love, conflict of duty, notorious rakes, surprising heritage and unexpected endings - everything you could want in a Regency romance !
Books 1 - 3 in a single edition! 

A delightful romance series in the tradition of Regency Historical Romance at its best! This is a single volume omnibus edition of the first three stories of the Derbyshire Set series, be sure to read all nine! Find out what happens in the lives of all your favorite characters. 

1 - The Earl’s Unexpected Bride. 
Miss Catherine Thornberry led a quiet life, teaching in the parish school. Until the day that the Earl of Stanningfield knocked her into the river. And then employed her as governess to his niece. It was immediately obvious to both Catherine and the Earl, as their desires overcame them, that they wanted a relationship rather different than that of employer and employee. 

There was just one impediment to their romance..... one very large impediment... even more significant than the difference in their stations...

2 - The Captain's Compromised Heiress. 
After the disgrace of a wedding that did not quite succeed in happening, Lady Blanchette was finally ready to consider speaking to gentlemen again. She had not expected to meet two interesting men at once, during her parent’s house party. 

Nor had she expected seduction, and disreputable behavior. Can she save her reputation, and still have the man that she has come to love? Or will her moment of irresponsible passion doom her to ruin?

3 - The Viscount’s Unsuitable Affair. 
Anna Perkins needed her job, as a maid at Havisham Hall, home of the Earl of Stanningfield, to survive, but one small accident was enough to put everything at risk, including her heart. Spilling a tray of jellies all over a member of the aristocracy was definitely not what she had set out to do! The fact that the gentleman in question was kind to her, and was, in addition, quite the most handsome man that she had ever met, was more difficult to deal with than cruelty might have been. 
Richard Maitland, Viscount Bellham, was instantly captivated by the beautiful maid he collided with in the corridor, jellies notwithstanding. Something about her fascinated him, and raised his desire, in a way that the husband hunting young ladies of the aristocracy did not. A rather annoying thing for him to discover, given that dallying with the lower classes was not on his agenda, and might even get him disinherited, should his family discover it. 
But love and desire have no respect for “how things should be”, and, sometimes, fate intervenes with an unexpected outcome…..

Arietta Richmond has been a compulsive reader and writer all her life. Whilst her reading has covered an enormous range of topics, history has always fascinated her, and historical novels been amongst her favourite reading. She has written a wide range of work, from business articles and other non-fiction works (published under a pen...
Title:The Derbyshire Set Omnibus Edition 1: Regency Historical RomanceFormat:PaperbackDimensions:412 pages, 8 × 5 × 0.84 inPublished:January 11, 2016Publisher:Smithfield Park Enterprises Pty Ltd T/A DreamstoneLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1925499553

ISBN - 13:9781925499551


Editorial Reviews

This was an awesome reading experience all three books were amazing and really romantic. I loved all three of the stories and can't wait to continue reading the rest of the series!!!