The Doll Factory: A Novel

August 13, 2019|
The Doll Factory: A Novel by Elizabeth Macneal
$46.98 
$51.95 save 9%
Audio Book (CD)
Earn 235 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Ships within 3-5 weeks.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

In this “sharp, scary, gorgeously evocative tale of love, art, and obsession” (Paula Hawkins, #1 bestselling author of The Girl on the Train), a beautiful young artist in Victorian London is stalked by an insane collector of curiosities who may also be a serial killer.

In 1850s London, the Great Exhibition is being erected in Hyde Park and, among the crowd watching the dazzling spectacle, two people meet by happenstance. For Iris, an arrestingly attractive aspiring artist, it is a brief and forgettable moment but for Silas, a curiosity collector enchanted by all things strange and beautiful, the meeting marks a new beginning.

When Iris is asked to model for Pre-Raphaelite artist Louis Frost, she agrees on the condition that he will also teach her to paint. Suddenly, her world begins to expand beyond her wildest dreams—but she has no idea that evil is waiting in the shadows. Silas has only thought of one thing since that chance meeting, and his obsession is darkening by the day.

“A page-turning psychological thriller” (Essie Fox, author of The Somnambulist) that will haunt you long after you finish it, The Doll Factory is perfect for fans of The Alienist, Drood, and The Historian.
Title:The Doll Factory: A Novel
Format:Audio Book (CD)
Product dimensions:1 X 1 X 1 in
Shipping dimensions:1 X 1 X 1 in
Published:August 13, 2019
Publisher:Blackstone Publishing
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781508296119

Recently Viewed
|