The Dreamway

October 30, 2018|
The Dreamway by Lisa Papademetriou
$14.34 
$21.00 save 31%
Hardcover
Earn 72 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Papademetriou delivers her most fantastical, emotional story yet in this tale of a young girl’s journey into her dreams to save her brother from the darkness that surrounds him. Perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time, The Phantom Tollbooth, and Echo.

Every night, your sleeping body stays in your bed, while the you of you travels deep beneath the earth to ride the complex rails of the Dreamway....

Stella Clay thought it was just another ordinary day at her drab gray school. Then her twin brother, Cole, is attacked by a shadowy creature on their way home, and Stella’s world turns positively peculiar. Suddenly, her brother seems different, almost dimmer, like a candle about to flicker out.

And then a talking mouse shows up in her bedroom.

Stella discovers that the real Cole has been taken prisoner in the Dreamway. Determined to find him, she sets out with the “help” of a stuck-up rodent, a nervous dragonfly, and a mysterious pirate, and finds her way to the darkest edge of the Dreamway to bring her brother home…before he''s trapped forever.

In this allegorical exploration of childhood depression, with a moving author note that follows, Lisa Papademetriou gently and safely illustrates for her readers the emotional effects of anger, anxiety, and insecurity—and illuminates a pathway to hope and recovery.

Lisa Papademetriou was born on August 25, 1971 and grew up in Houston, Texas. Her first book, Sixth Grade Glommers, Norks, and Me, was published in 2005. She has written/adapted over thirty books for children and young adults. She also wrote the "Accidentally" series (Accidentally Fabulous, Accidentally Famous, Accidentally Fooled, and...
Loading
Title:The Dreamway
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:304 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.01 in
Shipping dimensions:304 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.01 in
Published:October 30, 2018
Publisher:HarperCollins
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780062371119

Recently Viewed
|