The Dying Game: A Novel

August 1, 2017|
The Dying Game: A Novel by Asa Avdic
$13.33 
$22.00 save 39%
Paperback
Earn 67 plum® points

In stock online

Available in stores

To see store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A masterly locked-room mystery set in a near-future Orwellian state—for fans of Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale, Dave Eggers’ The Circle, and Suzanne Collins’ The Hunger Games
 
Do you live to play? Or play to live?

The year is 2037. The Soviet Union never fell, and much of Europe has been consolidated under the totalitarian Union of Friendship. On the tiny island of Isola, seven people have been selected to compete in a forty-eight-hour test for a top-secret intelligence position. One of them is Anna Francis, a workaholic bureaucrat with a nine-year-old daughter she rarely sees and a secret that haunts her. Her assignment: to stage her own death and then to observe, from her hiding place inside the walls of the house, how the six other candidates react to the news that a murderer is among them. Who will take control? Who will crack under pressure? But then a storm rolls in, the power goes out, and the real game begins. . . .
 
Combining suspense, unexpected twists, psychological gamesmanship, and a sinister dystopian future, The Dying Game conjures a world in which one woman is forced to ask, “Can I save my life by staging my death?”
Title:The Dying Game: A NovelFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:288 pages, 7.75 X 5.06 X 0.71 inShipping dimensions:288 pages, 7.75 X 5.06 X 0.71 inPublished:August 1, 2017Publisher:Penguin Publishing GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0143131796

ISBN - 13:9780143131793

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: