The Eagle: Book Nine: Dream of Eagles by Jack Whyte

The Eagle: Book Nine: Dream of Eagles

byJack Whyte

Kobo ebook | September 1, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Beginning with *The Skystone*, the first in his riveting Camulod Chronicles, bestselling author Jack Whyte has embarked on an ambitious and remarkable re-telling of the Arthurian cycle, giving us a fresh and compelling take on a story that has been beloved for centuries.   
The Eagle is the dramatic conclusion of Whyte’s four-generation epic of the rise and fall of Arthur Pendragon, High King of All Britain. In this final volume, Whyte takes us into the lives and minds of the three very human and astonishingly ordinary people whose interrelationships would give rise to the greatest, most enduring love story in the Western world.
Clothar, the young Frankish knight known as The Lancer, returns to his homeland in Gaul as Arthur’s ambassador. From there, while forging overseas alliances on Arthur’s behalf, he watches as Arthur and Merlyn struggle to unify the clans and peoples of Britain and re-establish the rule of law. Clothar knows Arthur’s darkest secret. When his friend needs him most, he steps forward…but can he intervene in time to oppose the dark forces which threaten Arthur's plans by sowing chaos across Britain?

Title:The Eagle: Book Nine: Dream of EaglesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:September 1, 2015Publisher:Penguin CanadaLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:014319772X

ISBN - 13:9780143197720

Look for similar items by category: