The Eleven Comedies of Aristophanes by Aristophanes

The Eleven Comedies of Aristophanes


Kobo ebook | May 1, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


This Halcyon Classics ebook contains the eleven extant comedies by the ancient Athenian playwright Aristophanes.  One of the foremost of the Old Comedy playwrights, Aristophanes penned at least thirty additional works which have not survived.  Includes an active table of contents for easy navigation.

  • The Knights
  • The Acharnians
  • Peace
  • Lysistrata
  • The Clouds
  • The Wasps
  • The Birds
  • The Frogs
  • The Thesmophoriazusae
  • The Ecclesiazusae
  • Plutus (Wealth, second version)

Aristophanes (c.446 BC - c.386 BC) was a comic playwright of ancient Athens.  Eleven of his approximately forty plays survive, providing modern understanding of the Old Comedy genre.  Little is known of his personal life.

Title:The Eleven Comedies of AristophanesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:May 1, 2013Publisher:Halcyon Press Ltd.Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: