The Essential Classical Collection: The Gold Series by Sales Hal Leonard Corp.The Essential Classical Collection: The Gold Series by Sales Hal Leonard Corp.

The Essential Classical Collection: The Gold Series

Created bySales Hal Leonard Corp.

Paperback | May 1, 2006

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.55 online 
$19.50 list price save 10%
Earn 88 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


Ships within 1-3 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


(Music Sales America). A sumptuous selection of the very best keyboard music of the classical era by composers ranging from Mozart to Beethoven and beyond, all presented in one superb volume for the solo piano. The music of the classical era is characterised by melodic elegance and formal symmetry, both in the compositions of the great courts and of the church. From the delightful wit and flamboyance of Mozart's startling achievements, to the passionate Sturm Und Drang of Haydn and Beethoven, the masterpieces of the Classical period are widely regarded as some of the greatest compositions ever written. Every piece in this anthology is rich in heritage, and familiar to the ears of music lovers the world over. Take this opportunity to transform your repertoire the music has been expertly adapted to appeal to the intermediate soloist whilst retaining all the beauty and character of the original works. There's simply no better way to discover the music of the masters.
Founded in 1947, Hal Leonard Corporation has become the worlds largest print music publisher, representing some of the greatest songwriters and artists of all time. We are proud to publish titles of interest to all musicians as well as music lovers, from songbooks and instructional titles to artist biographies and instrument price guid...
Title:The Essential Classical Collection: The Gold SeriesFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:158 pages, 12 × 9 × 0.45 inShipping dimensions:12 × 9 × 0.45 inPublished:May 1, 2006Publisher:Music Sales AmericaLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1846092264

ISBN - 13:9781846092268