The Falls: Rebus 12 by Ian RankinThe Falls: Rebus 12 by Ian Rankin

The Falls: Rebus 12

byIan Rankin

Paperback | August 7, 2008

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 75 plum® points

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


The twelfth Inspector Rebus bestseller - a powerfully gripping novel where past and present collide...

A student has gone missing in Edinburgh. She's not just any student, though, but the daughter of well-to-do and influential bankers. There's almost nothing to go on until DI John Rebus gets an unmistakable gut feeling that there's more to this than just another runaway spaced out on unaccustomed freedom.

Two leads emerge: a carved wooden doll in a toy coffin, found in the student's home village, and an internet role-playing game. The ancient and the modern, brought together by uncomfortable circumstance...

Born in the Kingdom of Fife in 1960, Ian Rankin graduated from the University of Edinburgh in 1982, and then spent three years writing novels when he was supposed to be working towards a PhD in Scottish Literature. His first Rebus novel was published in 1987, and the Rebus books are now translated into thirty-six languages and are bes...
Title:The Falls: Rebus 12Format:PaperbackDimensions:512 pages, 8.75 × 6.35 × 0.68 inPublished:August 7, 2008Publisher:ORION PUBLISHING GROUPLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:075288364X

ISBN - 13:9780752883649

Look for similar items by category:


Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Falls I enjoy all of Rankin's books. This one had the usual curves
Date published: 2014-11-15

Editorial Reviews

Whatever it is that makes a good crime writer, Ian Rankin has it in spades-IRISH TIMES