The Family Remains: A Novel

August 9, 2022|
The Family Remains: A Novel by Lisa Jewell
$17.49 
$24.99 save 30%
Paperback
Earn 87 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A woman stops at nothing to find her husband’s murderer in this psychological thriller about twisted marriages, fractured families, and deadly obsessions—from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the “brilliantly chilling” (Ruth Ware, New York Times bestselling author) The Family Upstairs.

When Rachel Rimmer’s phone rings in the early morning, she is shocked when she hears her husband’s housekeeper sobbing on the line. Her husband, Michael, has been found dead in the cellar of his house in France and all signs point to murder.

The French police conclude that Michael was killed by his gangster associates. They have no idea that the real killer is still out there: his ex-wife, Lucy. A year later, she and her children are happily living in London, unaware that Rachel is on the hunt for her. She may have never met this woman, but Rachel knows Lucy was the last person to see her husband alive. And there is nothing that is going to stop her from discovering the truth.

With her signature “electrifying, chilling, and unputdownable” (Sarah Pekkanen, New York Times bestselling author) prose, Lisa Jewell weaves another twisty, suspenseful thriller in the vein of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty.
Lisa Jewell is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of nineteen novels, including The Family Upstairs and Then She Was Gone, as well as Invisible Girl and Watching You. Her novels have sold over 10 million copies internationally, and her work has also been translated into twenty-nine languages. Connect with her on Twitter @LisaJewe...
Loading
Title:The Family Remains: A Novel
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:384 pages, 9 X 6 X 1 in
Shipping dimensions:384 pages, 9 X 6 X 1 in
Published:August 9, 2022
Publisher:Atria Books
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781668006337

Recently Viewed
|