The Fifth Letter by Nicola Moriarty

The Fifth Letter

byNicola Moriarty

Hardcover | January 24, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$27.85 online 
$33.50
Earn 139 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Nicola Moriarty makes her US debut with this stunning page-turner for fans of Jojo Moyes, Emily Griffin, Kate Morton, and Jessica Knoll, about four best friends on a relaxing vacation that turns devastating when old secrets are revealed, long-held grudges surface, shocking lies are exposed, and a shattering betrayal is discovered—an anonymous hate-filled letter that one of them writes—shaking the foundation of their lives.

Best friends from high school, Joni, Deb, Eden, and Trina had always looked forward to the vacations they spent together. But the demands of careers, husbands, and babies gradually pulled them apart, and now their annual getaways may be a thing of the past. Joni doesn’t want to lose her friends, and this year she’s coaxed them all back together for some fun at a beach house.

Late on a laughter and wine-filled night, the women dare one another to write anonymous letters, spilling her most intimate thoughts like they did as teenagers. But the fun game meant to bring them closer together turns painfully serious, exposing cracks in their lives and their relationships. Each letter is a confession revealing disturbing information. A rocky marriage. A harrowing addiction. A hidden pregnancy. A heartbreaking diagnosis.

Days later, Joni notices something in the fireplace—a crumpled and partially burned fifth letter that holds the most shattering admission of all. 

Best friends are supposed to keep your darkest secrets. But the revelations Joni, Deb, Eden and Trina have shared will have unforeseen consequences . . . and none of them will ever be the same.

Details & Specs

Title:The Fifth LetterFormat:HardcoverDimensions:288 pages, 9 × 6 × 0.97 inPublished:January 24, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062413562

ISBN - 13:9780062413567

Look for similar items by category:

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of The Fifth Letter

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A delightful, heartwarming exploration of the twists and turns of true friendship, The Fifth Letter was simply delicious from the very first page to the last. [...] relatable characters, a fast-moving plot and just the right amount of mystery. I was hooked!”