The Fifth Letter: A Novel by Nicola MoriartyThe Fifth Letter: A Novel by Nicola Moriarty

The Fifth Letter: A Novel

byNicola Moriarty

Paperback | April 10, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.79 online 
$19.99 list price save 11%
Earn 89 plum® points
Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

Nicola Moriarty makes her US debut with this stunning page-turner for fans of Jojo Moyes, Emily Griffin, Kate Morton, and Jessica Knoll, about four best friends on a relaxing vacation that turns devastating when old secrets are revealed, long-held grudges surface, and a shattering betrayal is discovered that shakes the foundation of their lives.

Best friends from high school, Joni, Deb, Eden, and Trina had always looked forward to the vacations they spent together. But the demands of careers, husbands, and babies gradually pulled them apart, and now their annual getaways may be a thing of the past. Joni doesn’t want to lose her friends, and this year she’s coaxed them all back together for some fun at a beach house.

Late on a laughter and wine-filled night, the women dare one another to write anonymous letters, spilling her most intimate thoughts like they did as teenagers. But the fun game meant to bring them closer together turns painfully serious, exposing cracks in their lives and their relationships. Each letter is a confession revealing disturbing information. A rocky marriage. A harrowing addiction. A hidden pregnancy. A heartbreaking diagnosis.

Days later, Joni notices something in the fireplace—a crumpled and partially burned fifth letter that holds the most shattering admission of all. 

Best friends are supposed to keep your darkest secrets. But the revelations Joni, Deb, Eden and Trina have shared will have unforeseen consequences . . . and none of them will ever be the same.

Title:The Fifth Letter: A NovelFormat:PaperbackDimensions:256 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.68 inPublished:April 10, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062413570

ISBN - 13:9780062413574

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A delightful, heartwarming exploration of the twists and turns of true friendship, The Fifth Letter was simply delicious from the very first page to the last. [...] relatable characters, a fast-moving plot and just the right amount of mystery. I was hooked!”