The Five-Day Dig: A contemporary mystery/romance surrounding an archaeological dig near Pompeii by Jennifer Malin

The Five-Day Dig: A contemporary mystery/romance surrounding an archaeological dig near Pompeii

byJennifer Malin

Kobo ebook | March 12, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$4.50

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

An invitation to translate ancient inscriptions near Pompeii over the summer is a dream come true for college classics professor Winnie Price. Although the dig is for a cheesy TV archaeology program instead of a scholarly project, it's a way to carry on the legacy of her archaeologist father, who passed away on their last trip to Italy.

Then her department chair horns his way in on the gig. The show host is more sensationalist than scientist. Her cocky young British assistant Chaz keeps flirting with her--and getting harder to resist. A looter’s hole appears at the excavation site. Worst of all, it turns out someone forged the referral letter that got her on the show, and the prime suspect is her--or Chaz.

Add to the mix a reenactment of pagan rites spiced up with a psychoactive home-brewed beer, and Winnie has a lot more to interpret than Latin.

Fans of Jess Walter, Graeme Simsion and Dan Brown will appreciate the smart characters and academic mystery in this romantic comedy with a vibrant Italian setting and an international archaeological plot.

Title:The Five-Day Dig: A contemporary mystery/romance surrounding an archaeological dig near PompeiiFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:March 12, 2015Publisher:Jennifer Malin BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990043969970

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews