The Flesh Tailor: The Wesley Peterson Murder Series by Kate EllisThe Flesh Tailor: The Wesley Peterson Murder Series by Kate Ellis

The Flesh Tailor: The Wesley Peterson Murder Series

byKate Ellis

Paperback | November 11, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$5.00 online 
$14.99 list price
Earn 25 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Available in stores


When Dr James Dalcott is shot dead in his cottage it looks very much like an execution. And as DI Wesley Peterson begins piecing together the victim's life, he finds that the well-liked country doctor has been harbouring strange and dramatic family secrets.

Meanwhile, archaeologist Neil Watson has discovered a number of skeletons in nearby Tailors Court that bear marks of dissection and might be linked to tales of body snatching by a rogue physician in the sixteenth century. But when Neil finds the bones of a child buried with a 1930s coin, the investigation takes a sinister turn.

Who were the children evacuated to Tailors Court during World War II? And where are they now? When a link is established between the wartime evacuees and Dr Dalcott's death, Wesley is faced with his most challenging case yet.

Kate Ellis was born in Liverpool and studied drama in Manchester. Kate has twice been nominated for the Crime Writers' Association Short Story Dagger and the novel, THE PLAGUE MAIDEN, was nominated for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year in 2005.
Title:The Flesh Tailor: The Wesley Peterson Murder SeriesFormat:PaperbackDimensions:8.75 × 6.35 × 0.68 inPublished:November 11, 2016Publisher:Little, Brown And CompanyLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0749953063

ISBN - 13:9780749953065


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bit gruesome but worth reading I love the characters in this series. Wesley, Gerry and Rachel begin to feel like neighbours. This one was a bit detailed for my tastes. I prefer them a bit less gruesome. But I love the way that they interweave the past and the present in these books and always look forward to the next.
Date published: 2011-09-01