The Flip Side: A Novel

November 17, 2020|
The Flip Side: A Novel by James Bailey
$19.99
Paperback
Earn 100 plum® points
Ships free on orders over $35

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Penny wise or pound foolish? A heartbroken young Brit decides to turn his love life over to the flip of a coin—in this delightfully British rom-com in the vein of Jenny Colgan, Rosie Curtis, Nick Hornby, and David Nicholls.

To coin a phrase, Josh is suffering a quarter-life crisis. He just broke up with his long-term girlfriend, lost his job, and moved back home with his parents (shudder). Welcome to rock bottom in Bristol. As Josh starts questioning all his life choices, he has a mad thought: Maybe he would just be better flipping a coin. After all, careful planning has landed him homeless, jobless, and single.

What starts as a joke soon becomes serious and Josh decides to start putting his faith in the capriciousness of currency. He doesn’t have anything to lose.

But when the chance of a lifetime and the girl of his dreams are on the line, will the coin guide him to a rich love life or leave him flat broke?

Title:The Flip Side: A NovelFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:384 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.86 inShipping dimensions:384 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.86 inPublished:November 17, 2020Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0063019396

ISBN - 13:9780063019393

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: