The Forgetting Spell

Hardcover | April 4, 2017

byLauren Myracle

not yet rated|write a review

The Forgetting Spell is beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle’s second book in the unforgettable Wishing Day series, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Ingrid Law.

Most people in Willow Hill think Darya is the prickliest of the Blok sisters. What they don’t realize is that on the inside, Darya is soft and gooey from feeling everything, all the time. When Darya turns thirteen, the goo gets stickier—and as Darya’s Wishing Day approaches, all she wants is to forget the silly tradition ever existed.

Except . . . she can’t. Ten years ago, a wish made by Darya’s mother splintered their family into pieces. Last year, Darya’s sister Natasha wished for their broken mother to return. The past is something you’re supposed to leave behind. Which is why Darya has locked and sealed her most painful memories inside the far corners of her mind, where they can no longer hurt her.

But when some of them begin to leak out, Darya realizes the decision about what to wish for—and what not to wish for—is probably the most important choice of her life.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.65 online
$21.00 list price (save 11%)
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

The Forgetting Spell is beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle’s second book in the unforgettable Wishing Day series, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Ingrid Law.Most people in Willow Hill think Darya is the prickliest of the Blok sisters. What they don’t realize is that on the inside, Darya is soft and gooey from feeling ...

From the Jacket

Most people in Willow Hill think Darya is the prickliest of the Blok sisters. What they don’t realize is that on the inside, Darya is soft and gooey from feeling everything, all the time.When Darya turns thirteen, the goo gets stickier—and as Darya’s Wishing Day approaches, all she wants is to forget the silly tradition ever existed.Ex...

Lauren Myracle is an American author of YA fiction. She was born on May 15, 1969, in Brevard, North Carolina and grew up in Atlanta, Georgia. She attended the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, where she received her BA in English and Psychology. After graduation, she taught middle-school in Georgia and participated in an exc...

other books by Lauren Myracle

Upside Down Magic #3: Showing Off
Upside Down Magic #3: Showing Off

Hardcover|Dec 27 2016

$19.86 online$19.99list price
Upside Down Magic #1: Upside Down Magic
Upside Down Magic #1: Upside Down Magic

Paperback|Aug 30 2016

$7.86 online$7.99list price
Let It Snow: Three Holiday Romances
Let It Snow: Three Holiday Romances

Paperback|Oct 2 2008

$10.67 online$11.99list price(save 11%)
see all books by Lauren Myracle
Format:HardcoverDimensions:352 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.13 inPublished:April 4, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062342096

ISBN - 13:9780062342096

Customer Reviews of The Forgetting Spell

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Heart! Humor! Sisterhood! Magic! Myracle’s new book has it all. My three wishes? World peace and two more Wishing Day novels.”