The Four Loves by C.S. Lewis

The Four Loves

byC.S. Lewis

Kobo ebook | January 14, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


In The Four Loves, C. S. Lewis explores the various types of human love and affection based on the four separate Greek words:

Storge = Affection (family love)
Philia = Friendship (friendship love)
Eros = Eros (erotic or sexual love)
Agape = Charity (divine love)

In some ways, this book is a companion to Till We Have Faces, which illustrates through fiction many of the Lewis's concepts regarding the nature of love.

Title:The Four LovesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:January 14, 2015Publisher:iHelp PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: