The Fundamental Principles Of Eea Law: Eea-ities by Carl BaudenbacherThe Fundamental Principles Of Eea Law: Eea-ities by Carl Baudenbacher

The Fundamental Principles Of Eea Law: Eea-ities

byCarl Baudenbacher

Hardcover | November 6, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 1,035 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


This book features eleven contributions on the fundamental principles of EEA law: legislative and judicial homogeneity, reciprocity, prosperity, priority, authority, loyalty, proportionality, equality, liability and sovereignty. Written by EFTA Court and national judges, high EFTA officials, private practitioners and scholars, it raises awareness of EEA law and provides insights for EEA and EU law practitioners and researchers. It focuses on the principles at the core of EEA law, some of which are common to EU and EEA law, while others have a specific place in EEA law and some ensure consistency between the EEA Agreement and the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union. It is the only book to focus on the fundamental principles of EEA law.

Mads Andenas, University of Oslo, Faculty of Law, Oslo, NorwayCarl Baudenbacher, EFTA Court, LuxembourgTheresa Haas, EFTA Court, Luxembourg, Luxembourg. Theresa.Haas@eftacourt.intDag Wernø Holter, EFTA Secretariat, Brussels, BelgiumJohn Temple Lang, Dublin, IrelandSkúli Magnússon, Reykjavik District Court, Reykjavik, IcelandFiona Peter...
Title:The Fundamental Principles Of Eea Law: Eea-itiesFormat:HardcoverDimensions:251 pagesPublished:November 6, 2017Publisher:Springer-Verlag/Sci-Tech/TradeLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:331945188X

ISBN - 13:9783319451886

Look for similar items by category:


Table of Contents

Prosperity, by  Sven Erik Svedman.- Legislative Homogeneity, by Dag Wernø Holter.- Judicial Homogeneity, by Philipp Speitler.- Reciprocity, by Carl Baudenbacher.- Priority, by Carsten Zatschler.- Authority, by Skúli Magnússon.- Loyalty, by John Temple Lang.- Proportionality, by Páll Hreinsson.- Equality, by Magnus Schmauch.- Liability, by Michael Waibel.- Sovereignty, by Mads Andenas.