The Gig Book: Classic Rock by Wise Publications

The Gig Book: Classic Rock

byWise Publications

Kobo ebook | July 1, 2011

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.79 online 
$15.99 list price save 20%

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


The Gig Book returns with another volume of crowd-pleasers, this time weaving through the anthemic world of Classic Rock, jam packed with 100 hits from the likes of Tom Petty, Foo Fighter, Iggy Pop and Bruce Springsteen. Presented with melody line arrangements in standard notation, with guitar chord boxes and complete lyrics, this is the perfect reference for guitarists, keyboard players and all other musicians, allowing you to quickly understand and learn every song how to sing them and what chords to play.

The setlist includes:

- All The Young Dudes [Mott The Hoople]
- American Pie [Don McLean]
- Are You Gonna Be My Girl [Jet]
- Best Of You [Foo Fighters]
- Black Hole Sun [Soundgarden]
- A Design For Life [Manic Street Preachers]
- Don’t Stop [Fleetwood Mac]
- Gloria [Them]
- Golden Touch [Razorlight]
- Johnny B. Good [Chuck Berry]
- Layla [Eric Clapton]
- Live And Let Die [Wings]
- Lust For Life [Iggy Pop]
- My Sharona [The Knack]
- Oliver’s Army [Elvis Costello]
- Purple Rain [Prince]
- School’s Out [Alice Cooper]
- Smells Like Teen Spirit [Nirvana]
- Sunshine Of Your Love [Cream]
- Teenage Kicks [The Undertones]
- Tumbling Dice [The Rolling Stones]
- 20th Century Boy [T. Rex]
- Waterloo Sunset [The Kinks]

And many, many more!

Title:The Gig Book: Classic RockFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:July 1, 2011Publisher:Music Sales LimitedLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1783231467

ISBN - 13:9781783231461

Look for similar items by category: