The Girls in the Garden: A Novel

June 7, 2016|
The Girls in the Garden: A Novel by Lisa Jewell
$34.00
Hardcover
Earn 170 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Out of stock online.
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

One of People’s, Glamour’s, and Buzzfeed's Best Reads of Summer

“Jewell expertly builds suspense by piling up domestic misunderstandings and more plot twists than an SVU episode. It’s a page-turner for readers who like beach reads on the dark side.” —People

“Faithful to the thriller genre, Jewell makes liberal use of red herrings and plot twists… The answer to the whodunit is a sly—and satisfying—surprise.” —The New York Times

Full of suspense yet emotionally grounded…Fans of Liane Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Carla Buckley will adore this peek inside a gated community that truly takes care of its own, no matter the consequences." —Booklist (starred review)

Imagine that you live on a picturesque communal garden square, an oasis in urban London where your children run free, in and out of other people’s houses. You’ve known your neighbors for years and you trust them. Implicitly. You think your children are safe. But are they really?

On a midsummer night, as a festive neighborhood party is taking place, preteen Pip discovers her thirteen-year-old sister Grace lying unconscious and bloody in a hidden corner of a lush rose garden. What really happened to her? And who is responsible?
Title:The Girls in the Garden: A Novel
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:320 pages, 9 X 6 X 1.1 in
Shipping dimensions:320 pages, 9 X 6 X 1.1 in
Published:June 7, 2016
Publisher:Atria Books
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781476792217

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|