The Girls in the Garden: A Novel

June 7, 2016|
The Girls in the Garden: A Novel by Lisa Jewell
$19.99
Paperback
Earn 100 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Not currently available.
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

“Lisa Jewell''s characters are so real that I finish every book half-expecting to bump into one of them. Modern, complex, intuitive, she just goes from strength to strength” (Jojo Moyes, New York Times bestselling author of After You).

Imagine that you live on a picturesque communal garden square, an oasis in urban London where your children run free, in and out of other people’s houses. You’ve known your neighbors for years and you trust them. Implicitly. You think your children are safe. But are they really?

On a midsummer night, as a festive neighborhood party is taking place, preteen Pip discovers her thirteen-year-old sister Grace lying unconscious and bloody in a hidden corner of a lush rose garden. What really happened to her? And who is responsible?

Dark secrets, a devastating mystery, and the games both children and adults play all swirl together in this gripping novel, packed with utterly believable characters and page-turning suspense. Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by The Girls in the Garden, the next unforgettable novel by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell.
Lisa Jewell is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of nineteen novels, including The Family Upstairs and Then She Was Gone, as well as Invisible Girl and Watching You. Her novels have sold over 5 million copies internationally, and her work has also been translated into twenty-eigh...
Loading
Title:The Girls in the Garden: A Novel
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:320 pages, 8.25 X 5.31 X 0.7 in
Shipping dimensions:320 pages, 8.25 X 5.31 X 0.7 in
Published:June 7, 2016
Publisher:Atria Books
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781501146626

Recently Viewed
|