The Gold House - The Lies, The Thefts: Book Two of The Gold House trilogy by John Clarence

The Gold House - The Lies, The Thefts: Book Two of The Gold House trilogy

byJohn Clarence

Kobo ebook | April 18, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


The Gold House trilogy is the most comprehensively documented account ever published on Victorio Peak, a mountain located on White Sands Missile Range in New Mexico with an astounding history. The story begins in the 1930s at a place called Hembrillo Basin, a rugged desert region where E.M. “Doc” Noss and his wife, Ova, found a vast treasure, a discovery unmatched in the northern hemisphere. The first book in the trilogy, The Discovery, presents events from the days after the finding of the gold hoard—worth billions at today’s prices—through the murder of Doc Noss in 1949 and the eviction of Ova from the treasure site by military personnel in 1955. Ova’s eviction was followed by a string of thefts by military personnel, civilians and outright criminals, a windfall for those who helped themselves to the gold. More information may be found at


Sample Reviews:

“After a cursory glance at the index and certain key pages, I was hooked, unable to close the covers of this unique story about a fortune in gold and the abuses of power. The three volumes of The Gold House present adventure, intrigue, murder, deepest politics and billions of dollars in gold. The trail of witnesses and paper and gold extractions seem to never end. In other words, the evidence is overwhelming, a monumental gathering of the facts and the presentation of those facts by John Clarence and Tom Whittle; America is greatly benefited by these two men. … LBJ’s lawyers had a secret trove of his corruption in the penthouse files locked away in their bank in downtown Austin. Surprisingly, the records were still there at the end of 2011. They should be recovered, uncovered and disclosed.

“The profound service The Gold House trilogy gives to America takes on its own special value. Be assured that these three volumes present enough polygraph exams, bank records, warehouse receipts and much more; more than enough to take to a jury, and win. The authors say it best: ‘A story of the erosion of the rule of law by our government leaders and the attack on our freedoms in America.’ Thank you, John Clarence and Tom Whittle: Hollywood cannot be far behind.”

—Barr McClellan, attorney and New York Times bestselling author (Mr. McClellan was an attorney for LBJ and the Johnson interests from 1966 through 1977.)


“They say America operates on the Golden Rule––those who have the gold, make the rules. Nowhere does this old bromide hold truer than in The Gold House trilogy by John Clarence and Tom Whittle. This astounding and disturbing story moves the reader from a gold strike in the 1930s through a 1949 murder and later in time into the highest levels of the U.S. Government and the military at White Sands....”

–– Jim Marrs, journalist and New York Times best-selling author


“Prepare to be astounded, shocked, and thoroughly engrossed by this incredible true story that John Clarence & Thomas Whittle have meticulously researched and written. The product of 10 years of research and writing, The Gold House trilogy has been read and reviewed by prominent authors and scholars who support the charges leveled by the authors against the government and numerous individuals. The books are packed with photos, endnotes, and an index.

The end result is a trilogy beyond the reader’s wildest imagination —they blow the lid off a conspiracy of silence in this extraordinary story of government corruption that rivals Watergate. I also predict that The Gold House will be a major motion picture and result in a Congressional investigation. That’s how big and important this true story is.”

–––Marc D. Baldwin, PhD Tenured Professor of English at Hillsborough Community College in Tampa, Florida 

Title:The Gold House - The Lies, The Thefts: Book Two of The Gold House trilogyFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:April 18, 2013Publisher:Soledad Publishing Company LLCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: