The Great Australian Songbook (Guitar) by Wise Publications

The Great Australian Songbook (Guitar)

byWise Publications

Kobo ebook | April 19, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.39 online 
$22.99 list price save 20%

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


This fantastic new edition of The Great Australian Songbook showcases an unforgettable selection of songs by the greatest Australian artists. From ’80s classics to contemporary hits, this collection presents many songs and artists never even available in print before, reflecting the extraordinary creative legacy of Australia’s musicians.

Designed to meet the needs of both students and gigging musicians, each song is specially arranged with chord symbols and full lyrics.

Every song is accompanied by essential performance tips and the book is illustrated throughout with unique photographs by legendary rock photographer Tony Mott. The digital edition additionally features a link to stream every song in the folio, allowing you to hear the pieces as you learn.

The songs included are:

- 20 Good Reasons [Thirsty Merc]
- Absolutely Everybody [Vanessa Amorosi]
- Amazing [Alex Lloyd]
- Are You Gonna Be My Girl [Jet]
- Awkward [San Cisco]
- Bedroom Eyes [Kate Ceberano]
- Better [The Screaming Jets]
- Beware The Dog [The Griswolds]
- Big Jet Plane [Angus & Julia Stone
- Boys In Town [Divinyls]
- Burn [Tina Arena]
- Burn For You [John Farnham]
- Catch My Disease [Ben Lee]
- Cement [Megan Washington]
- Chains [Tina Arena]
- Chandelier [Sia]
- Chemistry [Mondo Rock]
- Choirgirl [Cold Chisel]
- Crazy [Katie Noonan]
- The Day You Went Away [Wendy Matthews]
- Don't Change [INXS]
- Don't Hold Back [The Potbelleez]
- Dumb Things [Paul Kelly & The Coloured Girls]
- From Little Things Big Things Grow [Paul Kelly & The Messengers/Kev Carmody]
- Happy Little Pill [Troye Sivan]
- Heading In The Right Direction [Renée Geyer]
- The Horses [Daryl Braithwaite]
- I Believe You, Liar [Megan Washington]
- I Touch Myself [Divinyls]
- I’ll Be Gone [Spectrum]
- Khe Sanh [Cold Chisel]
- Man Overboard [Do-Re-Mi]
- Mascara [Killing Heidi]
- My Island Home [Christine Anu]
- Not Pretty Enough [Kasey Chambers]
- Pleasure & Pain [Divinyls]
- Run To Paradise [The Choirboys]
- Rush you [Baby Animals]
- Scar [Missy Higgins]
- Under The Milky Way [The Church]
- We’re All In This Together [Ben Lee]
- We Will Together [Eurogliders]
- When The War Is Over [Cold Chisel]
- Who's That Girl [Guy Sebastian feat. Eve]
- Wings [Delta Goodrem]
- Wish You Well [Bernard Fanning]
- You’re The Voice [John Farnham]

Title:The Great Australian Songbook (Guitar)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:April 19, 2017Publisher:Music Sales LimitedLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1783239190

ISBN - 13:9781783239191

Look for similar items by category: