The Great Brain by John D. Fitzgerald

The Great Brain

byJohn D. FitzgeraldIllustratorMercer Mayer

Paperback | February 9, 2004

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.78 online 
$9.50
Earn 44 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

This first book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

The best con man in the Midwest is only ten years old.  Tom, a.k.a., the Great Brain, is a silver-tongued genius with a knack for turning a profit.  When the Jenkins boys get lost in Skeleton Cave, the Great Brain saves the day.  Whether it's saving the kids at school, or helping out Peg-leg Andy, or Basil, the new kid at school, the Great Brain always manages to come out on top-and line his pockets in the process.

About The Author

John D. Fitzgerald was born in Utah and lived there until he left at eighteen to begin a series of interesting careers ranging from jazz drummer to foreign correspondent. His stories of The Great Brain were based on his own childhood in Utah with a conniving older brother named Tom. These reminiscenses led to eight memorable Great Brai...
More Adventures Of The Great Brain
More Adventures Of The Great Brain

by John D. Fitzgerald

$9.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Me And My Little Brain
Me And My Little Brain

by John D. Fitzgerald

$7.09$9.50

In stock online

Available in stores

The Great Brain Is Back
The Great Brain Is Back

by John D. Fitzgerald

$21.00

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:The Great BrainFormat:PaperbackDimensions:192 pages, 7.75 × 5.06 × 0.52 inPublished:February 9, 2004Publisher:Penguin Young Readers GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0142400580

ISBN - 13:9780142400586

Appropriate for ages: 9 - 12

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of The Great Brain

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

* "A funny, fast-moving, endearing book that [readers] will lap up!"--Kirkus Reviews, starred review