Riders Of The Realm #1: Across The Dark Water by Jennifer Lynn AlvarezRiders Of The Realm #1: Across The Dark Water by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez

Riders Of The Realm #1: Across The Dark Water

byJennifer Lynn Alvarez

Hardcover | May 1, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.69 online 
$21.00 list price save 11%
Earn 93 plum® points
Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

A new and exciting fantasy novel—the first in a trilogy—from the imagination of Guardian Herd series author Jennifer Lynn Alvarez. Perfect for fans of Lisa McMann’s Going Wild, Brandon Mull’s Wild Born, or Erin Hunter’s Warriors series.

Deep in the jungles of the Realm, the Sandwen clan live amongst deadly spit dragons and hordes of warring giants. But with their winged battle horses, they manage to keep their people safe.

Twelve-year-old Rahkki is a stable groom for the Riders in the Sandwen army, taking care of his brother’s winged stallion. The Sandwens believe they have tamed all the wild pegasi in their land, and turned them into flying warhorses. But when a herd of wild steeds flies over their village, Rahkki and his clanmates are stunned.

Meanwhile, a small herd of pegasi have journeyed across a treacherous ocean to settle in a new, and free, land. Led by Echofrost and Hazelwind, the Storm Herd steeds are unaware of the Sandwens. But when the unthinkable happens, Echofrost and the rest of Storm Herd will have to come to trust the Sandwens, or both may not survive.

Jennifer Lynn Alvarez received a degree in English literature from UC Berkeley. She writes a blog (www.jenniferlynnalvarez.com) and speaks regularly at schools about creative writing and the Guardian Herd series. She lives with her family in Northern California. Visit www.theguardianherd.com for more on the series.
Loading
Title:Riders Of The Realm #1: Across The Dark WaterFormat:HardcoverDimensions:448 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.41 inPublished:May 1, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062415395

ISBN - 13:9780062415394

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Will prove popular with both animal-lovers and fantasy fans. …A good choice for reluctant readers. The clever resolution will get kids psyched for more tales from the Guardian Herd.”