The Guardian Herd: Dark Water Trials #1: Promise Keeper

Hardcover | August 29, 2017

byJennifer Lynn Alvarez

not yet rated|write a review

The first book in the newest trilogy in Jennifer Lynn Alvarez’s epic Guardian Herd series brings a familiar pegasus to a lush world full of new dangers, including humans. Perfect for fans of Warriors, Guardians of Ga’Hoole, and Wolves of the Beyond.<_u13a_p>

<_u13a_p>

As famine and disease plague Anok and the battle between Star and Nightwing rages on, Echofrost and her Storm Herd flee to safety. After a long journey, the herd makes landfall on a foreign continent filled with deadly spit dragons, massive giants, and Landwalkers, humans who own and ride captive pegasi. Despite these new threats, Echofrost is unprepared for what happens next—Shysong, a young Storm Herd pegasus, is captured.<_u13a_p>

Echofrost promised to keep her herd safe—even if it means letting herself be captured to save Shysong. As the humans try to tame her, Echofrost learns there is conflict between the Landwalkers and the mighty giants. And she finds herself caught between these warring forces, compelled by her own fierce fighting spirit to rage against her new owners, with one exception—a small boy named Rahkki, who seems to understand exactly what Echofrost needs. But when a terrible threat endangers his Sandwen clan, Echofrost must decide if she can submit to her captors in order to save her friends.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.04

Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

The first book in the newest trilogy in Jennifer Lynn Alvarez’s epic Guardian Herd series brings a familiar pegasus to a lush world full of new dangers, including humans. Perfect for fans of Warriors, Guardians of Ga’Hoole, and Wolves of the Beyond.As famine and disease plague Anok and the battle between Star and Nightwing rages on, Ec...

Format:HardcoverDimensions:464 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.41 inPublished:August 29, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062415395

ISBN - 13:9780062415394

Customer Reviews of The Guardian Herd: Dark Water Trials #1: Promise Keeper

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Will prove popular with both animal-lovers and fantasy fans. …A good choice for reluctant readers. The clever resolution will get kids psyched for more tales from the Guardian Herd.”