The Guardians' Daughter: The Stalwarth Chronicles, #1

September 21, 2021|
The Guardians' Daughter: The Stalwarth Chronicles, #1 by A.M. McPherson

about

She wanted to forget her past. Love will force her to remember.

Ember Vulterra's parents were Guardians—people who used their abilities to protect the city of Stalwarth no matter the cost. But when they pay the ultimate price to stop a villain attack, Ember loses her faith in the city's heroes, swearing to never follow in her parents' footsteps.

Aiden Stiles was accepted into the University of Stalwarth, ready to start his training to become a Guardian. Yet, a dark secret resurfaces when he meets Ember, linking him to her parents.

Will Aiden risk everything and tell Ember what he knows? Or will he try to help her uncover what really happened to her parents, while hiding his secret? As the two grow closer, hearts are bound to be broken, no matter the choice he makes.

A.M. McPherson breaks onto the literary scene with a coming-of-age story full of romance, mental health themes, and mystery. Fans of My Hero Academia and Young Justice will enjoy this fresh take on a superhero world that mirrors our own.

Title:The Guardians' Daughter: The Stalwarth Chronicles, #1
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:September 21, 2021
Publisher:​A.M. McPherson
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781736493403

Recently Viewed
|