The Happiness Project: Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle

March 1, 2011|
The Happiness Project: Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle by Gretchen Rubin
$18.50
Paperback
Earn 93 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Not currently available
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
In-Store Availability
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

New York Times #1 Bestseller

More Than 1 Million Copies Sold

Updated With New Material

“This book made me happy in the first five pages.”
—AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man''s Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible

Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling 40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced a work that is “a cross between the Dalai Lama’s The Art of Happiness and Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love.” (Sonya Lyubomirsky, author of The How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want) In the vein of Julie and Julia, The Happiness Project describes one person’s year-long attempt to discover what leads to true contentment. Drawing at once on cutting-edge science, classical philosophy, and real-world applicability, Rubin has written an engaging, eminently relatable chronicle of transformation.

Gretchen Rubin is the author of several books, including the bestselling Forty Ways to Look at Winston Churchill. She was clerking for Supreme Court Justice Sandra Day O'Connor when she realized that she really wanted to be a writer. She lives in New York City with her husband and two young daughters.
Loading
Title:The Happiness Project: Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Figh...Format:PaperbackProduct dimensions:336 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.76 inShipping dimensions:336 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.76 inPublished:March 1, 2011Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006158326X

ISBN - 13:9780061583261

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: