The Happiness Project: Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets…

Paperback | March 1, 2011

byGretchen Rubin

not yet rated|write a review

“This book made me happy in the first five pages.” —AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible

Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling 40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced a work that is “a cross between the Dalai Lama’s The Art of Happiness and Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love.” (Sonya Lyubomirsky, author of The How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want) In the vein of Julie and Julia, The Happiness Project describes one person’s year-long attempt to discover what leads to true contentment. Drawing at once on cutting-edge science, classical philosophy, and real-world applicability, Rubin has written an engaging, eminently relatable chronicle of transformation.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$16.83 online
$18.50 list price (save 9%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
HURRY, ONLY 1 LEFT!
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

“This book made me happy in the first five pages.” —AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling 40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced ...

From the Jacket

“Wonderful. . . . Rubin shows how you can be happier, starting right now, with small, actionable steps accessible to everyone.” —Julie Morgenstern, New York Times bestselling author of Organizing from the Inside OutGretchen Rubin had an epiphany one rainy afternoon in the unlikeliest of places: a city bus. “The days are long, but the y...

Gretchen Rubin is the author of several books, including the bestselling Forty Ways to Look at Winston Churchill. She was clerking for Supreme Court Justice Sandra Day O'Connor when she realized that she really wanted to be a writer. She lives in New York City with her husband and two young daughters.

other books by Gretchen Rubin

The Happiness Project
The Happiness Project

Paperback|Apr 24 2012

$16.51 online$17.99list price(save 8%)
The Happiness Project One-sentence Journal: A Five-year Record
The Happiness Project One-sentence Journal: A Five-year...

Other|Nov 1 2011

$16.51 online$16.99list price
Better Than Before: Mastering The Habits Of Our Everyday Lives
Better Than Before: Mastering The Habits Of Our Everyda...

Paperback|Dec 15 2015

$17.27 online$19.95list price(save 13%)
see all books by Gretchen Rubin
Format:PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.76 inPublished:March 1, 2011Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006158326X

ISBN - 13:9780061583261

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Happiness Project: Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Packed with fascinating facts about the science of happiness and rich examples of how she improves her life through changes small and big The Happiness Project made me happier by just reading it.”