The Heretic's Treasure (Ben Hope, Book 4)

Kobo ebook | June 25, 2009

byScott Mariani

not yet rated|write a review
AN EXHILARATING TREASURE-HUNT THRILLER FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR AN ANCIENT FORTUNE LIES HIDDEN.LOST FOR THUSANDS OF YEARS, UNTIL NOW. An ancient fortune has lain hidden for thousands of years, one so powerful that men will kill to protect it. And only one man can unearth it… Ex-SAS operative Ben Hope is living a peaceful life in rural France – until a phone call from an old army comrade turns his world upside down. Eminent Egyptologist Morgan Paxton has been brutally murdered while working on the mysterious 'Akhenaten Project' in Cairo, and Colonel Harry Paxton wants Ben to find his son's killer. Ben is unable to refuse the request from the man who once saved his life – but when Harry asks him to avenge his son's death he's in dangerous territory. Made worse by the fact that he finds himself attracted to Zara Paxton, Harry's new bride. Carving through the seedy Cairo underworld, Ben soon realises that there was more to Paxton's research than meets the eye as he is plunged into one double-cross after another. His mission leads him from Italy and Paris via the coast of Scotland to the banks of the Nile, climaxing in a tense showdown in the war-torn Sudanese desert. At the end of the trail lies the ultimate treasure, hidden away by three rebel High Priests during the reign of the 'Heretic' Pharoah Akhenaten – a collection so valuable that some will stop at nothing to possess it… A super-charged, heart-racing thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Sam Bourne and Wilbur Smith. BEN HOPE is one of the most celebrated action adventure heroes in British fiction and Scott Mariani is the author of numerous bestsellers. Join the ever-growing legion of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to the new Ben Hope thriller begins …

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.99

Available for download
Not available in stores

From the Publisher

AN EXHILARATING TREASURE-HUNT THRILLER FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR AN ANCIENT FORTUNE LIES HIDDEN.LOST FOR THUSANDS OF YEARS, UNTIL NOW. An ancient fortune has lain hidden for thousands of years, one so powerful that men will kill to protect it. And only one man can unearth it… Ex-SAS operative Ben Hope is living a peaceful life in ...

Format:Kobo ebookPublished:June 25, 2009Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007334575

ISBN - 13:9780007334575

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of The Heretic's Treasure (Ben Hope, Book 4)

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adventure and excitement Up to the usual standard expected of a Ben Hope adventure. This guy never fails to keep your interest right up to the last sentence.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Heretics Treasure Another fantastic read
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Heretic's Treasure Well worth a read if you like exotic locations and plenty of action. Never been disappointed by a Scott Mariani novel.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The heretics treasure Good read difficult to put down
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT READ A real page turner.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommended A bit predictable at times but still a good read
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mr Easy to put down and just as easy to pick up:-)
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heretics tressure Brilliant kept you guessing right to the end
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heretics tressure Brilliant kept you guessing right to the end
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The heretic's treasure Great book.easy read when need 2 chill.
Date published: 2013-05-05