The Illusionist's Apprentice

March 7, 2017|
The Illusionist's Apprentice by Kristy Cambron
$19.99
Paperback
Earn 100 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Not all illusions happen on the stage.

Wren Lockhart, apprentice to master illusionist Harry Houdini, uses life on a vaudeville stage to

escape the pain of her past. She continues her career of illusion after her mentor’s death, intent on burying her true identity.

But when a rival performer’s act goes tragically wrong, the newly formed FBI calls on Wren to speak the truth—and reveal her real name to the world. She transfers her skills for misdirection from the stage to the back halls of vaudeville, as she finds herself the unlikely partner in the FBI’s investigation. All the while Houdini’s words echo in her mind: Whatever occurs, the crowd must believe it’s what you meant to happen. She knows that if anyone digs too deep, secrets long kept hidden may find their way to the surface—and shatter her carefully controlled world.

Set during one of the richest, most vibrant eras in American history, this Jazz Age novel of illusion, suspense, and forgotten pasts is perfect for fans of The Magician’s Lie, challenging all to find the underpinnings of faith on their own life’s stage.

“Prepare to be amazed by The Illusionist''s Apprentice.” —Greer Macallister, bestselling author of The Magician''s Lie and Girl in Disguise

KRISTY CAMBRON is an award-winning author of historical fiction, including her bestselling debut The Butterfly and the Violin, and an author of nonfiction, including the Verse Mapping Series Bibles and Bible studies. Kristy''s work has been named to Publishers Weekly Religion & Spirituality TOP 10, Library Journal Reviews...
Loading
Title:The Illusionist's Apprentice
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:368 pages, 8.27 X 5.51 X 0.99 in
Shipping dimensions:368 pages, 8.27 X 5.51 X 0.99 in
Published:March 7, 2017
Publisher:Thomas Nelson
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780718041502

Recently Viewed
|