The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book I: The Mysterious Howling by Maryrose Wood

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book I: The Mysterious Howling

byMaryrose Wood

Paperback | April 21, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.50

Earn 43 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

The first book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place—the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart—has a brand-new look.

Discovered in the forest of Ashton Place, the Incorrigibles are no ordinary children. Luckily, Miss Penelope Lumley is no ordinary governess. A recent graduate of the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females, Penelope embraces the challenge of her new position. Though she is eager to instruct the children in Latin verbs and the proper use of globes, first she must eliminate their canine tendencies.

But mysteries abound at Ashton Place: Who are these three wild creatures? Why does Old Timothy, the coachman, lurk around every corner? Will Penelope be able to civilize the Incorrigibles in time for Lady Constance's holiday ball? And what on earth is a schottische?

About The Author

Maryrose Wood is the author of the first five books (so far!) in this series about the Incorrigible children and their governess. These books may be considered works of fiction, which is to say, the true bits and the untrue bits are so thoroughly mixed together that no one should be able to tell the difference. This process of fabricat...

Details & Specs

Title:The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book I: The Mysterious HowlingFormat:PaperbackDimensions:288 pages, 7.62 × 5.12 × 0.58 inPublished:April 21, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062366939

ISBN - 13:9780062366931

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book I: The Mysterious Howling

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Every newspaper and website in America is going to tell you that The Mysterious Howling will leave you HOWLING FOR MORE! So I’m not going to say that. But it’s really good.