The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book II: The Hidden Gallery by Maryrose Wood

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book II: The Hidden Gallery

byMaryrose Wood

Paperback | April 21, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.50

Earn 43 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

The second book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place—the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart—has a brand-new look.

Thanks to their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, Alexander, Beowulf, and Cassiopeia are much more like children than wolf cubs now. They are accustomed to wearing clothes. They hardly ever howl at the moon. And for the most part, they resist the urge to chase squirrels up trees.

Yet the Incorrigibles are not entirely civilized, and still managed to ruin Lady Constance's Christmas ball, nearly destroying the grand house. So while Ashton Place is being restored, Penelope, the Ashtons, and the children take up residence in London. As they explore the city, Penelope and the Incorrigibles discover more about themselves as clues about the children's—and Penelope's own—mysterious past crop up in the most unexpected ways....

About The Author

Maryrose Wood is the author of the first five books (so far!) in this series about the Incorrigible children and their governess. These books may be considered works of fiction, which is to say, the true bits and the untrue bits are so thoroughly mixed together that no one should be able to tell the difference. This process of fabricat...

Details & Specs

Title:The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book II: The Hidden GalleryFormat:PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 7.62 × 5.12 × 0.67 inPublished:April 21, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062366947

ISBN - 13:9780062366948

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book II: The Hidden Gallery

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“[A] madcap sequel. Great fun, and it wouldn’t be optoomuchstic to expect more to come.”