The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book II: The Hidden Gallery

Paperback | April 21, 2015

byMaryrose Wood

not yet rated|write a review

The second book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place—the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart—has a brand-new look.

Thanks to their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, Alexander, Beowulf, and Cassiopeia are much more like children than wolf cubs now. They are accustomed to wearing clothes. They hardly ever howl at the moon. And for the most part, they resist the urge to chase squirrels up trees.

Yet the Incorrigibles are not entirely civilized, and still managed to ruin Lady Constance's Christmas ball, nearly destroying the grand house. So while Ashton Place is being restored, Penelope, the Ashtons, and the children take up residence in London. As they explore the city, Penelope and the Incorrigibles discover more about themselves as clues about the children's—and Penelope's own—mysterious past crop up in the most unexpected ways....

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.50

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

The second book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place—the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart—has a brand-new look.Thanks to their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, Alexander, Beowulf, and Cassiopeia are much more like children than w...

From the Jacket

Of especially naughty children, it is sometimes said: "They must have been raised by wolves." The Incorrigible children actually were.Thanks to their plucky governess, Penelope Lumley, Alexander, Beowulf, and Cassiopeia are much more like children than wolf cubs now. They are accustomed to wearing clothes. They hardly ever howl at the ...

Maryrose Wood is the author of the first five books (so far!) in this series about the Incorrigible children and their governess. These books may be considered works of fiction, which is to say, the true bits and the untrue bits are so thoroughly mixed together that no one should be able to tell the difference. This process of fabricat...

other books by Maryrose Wood

see all books by Maryrose Wood
Format:PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 7.62 × 5.12 × 0.67 inPublished:April 21, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062366947

ISBN - 13:9780062366948

Customer Reviews of The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book II: The Hidden Gallery

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“[A] madcap sequel. Great fun, and it wouldn’t be optoomuchstic to expect more to come.”