The Inheritance: And Other Stories by Robin HobbThe Inheritance: And Other Stories by Robin Hobb

The Inheritance: And Other Stories

byRobin Hobb

Paperback | September 19, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$1.00 online 
$17.99 list price
Earn 5 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Not available in stores


“One of the most important writers in 21st-Century fantasy.”
Contra Costa Times

“Robin Hobb is one of our very best fantasy writers…always fresh, entertaining, and completely engrossing.”
New York Times bestselling author Kevin J. Anderson

The Inheritance & Other Stories is a marvelous new collection of short fiction from New York Times bestselling master storyteller Robin Hobb—including tales written under the pseudonym Megan Lindholm, by which the acclaimed fantasist first began her illustrious writing career. Included in this essential volume are Hugo and Nebula Award-nominated short masterworks, as well as brand new tales and the never before published in the U.S. title story—a unique compendium of wonders displaying the breathtaking skill, imagination, and remarkably varied styles of both alter egos.

Robin Hobb was born in California but grew up in Alaska. It was there that she learned to love the forest and the wilderness. She has lived most of her life in the Pacific Northwest and currently resides in Tacoma, Washington. She is the author of five critically acclaimed fantasy series: The Rain Wilds Chronicles (Dragon Keeper,Dragon...
Title:The Inheritance: And Other StoriesFormat:PaperbackDimensions:400 pages, 9.13 × 6.25 × 1.07 inPublished:September 19, 2013Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061561649

ISBN - 13:9780061561641

Look for similar items by category:


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic LeGuin is one of the greatest writers in the language; she did more than anyone to make sci-fi and fantasy "literature"
Date published: 2017-03-01

Editorial Reviews

“One author, two pseudonyms, and a wonderful collection of short stories…an exciting addition to the fantasy genre. Her stories are fresh and surprising as she weaves in subtle twists.”