The Inheritance by Tilly BagshaweThe Inheritance by Tilly Bagshawe

The Inheritance

byTilly Bagshawe

Paperback | June 9, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$13.61 online 
$16.99 list price save 19%
Earn 68 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


Saucy. Sophisitcated. Scandalous. Welcome to Swell Valley...The Flint Hamiltons have owned Furlings, the 'big house' in Lymington for the last two hundred years and as Rory FH's only, much beloved child, 27 year old 'It Girl' Tati has always believed she was in line to inherit not only Furlings, but a substantial trust fund to boot. But, when her father dies and she returns to Lymington for the reading of the will, she discovers she has in fact been left with nothing. Terrified it would all go on drugs, Rory left the lot to Tati's cousin, a womanising Australian entrepreneur called Brett Cranley. Broken by her father's death and 'betrayal', and determined to get Furlings back by hook or by crook, Tati cleans up her act and decides to stay on in Lymington taking a job at the local primary school. Scandalously, Tati marries Brett and Angela's 23 year old son, besotted pianist Jason Cranley, in secret the day after he comes into his own trust fund. She uses his cash to start her own private school in London, which becomes hugely successful, a money making machine. Jason struggles as a pianist in London, while Tati single mindedly and ruthlessly pursues her dream of wealth. Will Tati succeed in trouncing Brett and getting him out of Lymington for good, or does he still have an ace up his sleeve?

Tilly Bagshawe is an international bestselling author. Born in 1973, Tilly attended Cambridge University before becoming a freelance journalist and author. Tilly is the author of Adored, Friends and Rivals, Scandalous, Fame, Flawless, Do Not Disturb, and Showdown. She is also the author of Angel of the Dark, Mistress of the Gamen After...
Title:The InheritanceFormat:PaperbackDimensions:400 pages, 8 × 5.25 × 1.31 inPublished:June 9, 2014Publisher:Harpercollins (uk)Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:000747251X

ISBN - 13:9780007472512

Look for similar items by category: