The Invisible Guardian (The Baztan Trilogy, Book 1) by Dolores RedondoThe Invisible Guardian (The Baztan Trilogy, Book 1) by Dolores Redondo

The Invisible Guardian (The Baztan Trilogy, Book 1)

byDolores Redondo

Paperback | March 8, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.12 online 
$16.99 list price save 11%
Earn 76 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A killer at large in a remote Basque Country valley , a detective to rival Clarice Starling, myth versus reality, masterful storytelling - the Spanish bestseller that has taken Europe by storm.Shortlisted for the CWA International DaggerThe body of a teenage girl has been found on the banks of the River Baztán - the second in a month. Soon rumours are flying in the village of Elizondo. Is this the work of a serial killer, or something even more sinister?Inspector Amaia Salazar leads the investigation, returning to the Basque country where she was born. Shrouded in mist and surrounded by forest, it conceals a terrible secret from Amaia's childhood that has come back to haunt her.Facing the superstitions of the village, Amaia must fight the demons of her past in order to catch the killer. But what is the dark presence she senses lurking in the shadows?
Dolores Redondo was born in Donostia-San Sebastián in 1969. She studied Law and Gastronomy. She began writing short stories and children's stories and in 2009 published her first novel, The Privileges of the Angel. The Invisible Guardian, first volume of the Baztán Trilogy, was published in Spain in 2013, with rights sold in thirty lan...
Loading
Title:The Invisible Guardian (The Baztan Trilogy, Book 1)Format:PaperbackDimensions:432 pagesPublished:March 8, 2016Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007525354

ISBN - 13:9780007525355

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

'Myth and reality blend in this sophisticated and razor-sharp thriller . gritty, fascinating and compelling' Steve Berry'Combines singular characters and an eerily atmospheric setting' Sunday Timesthis is a well-written book for those eager to explore a little-known area of Spain, and should appeal to fans of Fred Vargas and James Oswald. The supernatural elements are handled with a light touch, and shouldn't put off more cynical readers, Crime Fiction LoverAn intriguing read - compelling and often dark' Liz Loves Books blog'Well-written and engaging' Raven Crime Reads blog'Has so many facets to it that it becomes utterly compelling'Publishing Perspectives'An engrossing psychological thriller' Publishers Weekly'Exciting . the level of sustained uncertainty is magnificently realized' Library Journal