The Invisible Life Of Addie Larue

byV. E. SCHWABRead byJulia Whelan

October 6, 2020|
The Invisible Life Of Addie Larue by V. E. SCHWAB
$90.99
Audio Book (CD)
Earn 455 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

"[Narrator Julia] Whelan''s performance is unforgettable in this darkly romantic fantasy about one young woman cursed always to be forgotten...Her depiction of the darkness is smooth with a low cadence, capturing listeners'' attention and their heart strings." -- Booklist

In the vein of The Time Traveler''s Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab''s genre-defying tour de force.

A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.


France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever-and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.

But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
USA TODAY BESTSELLER
NATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLER
THE WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER

A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books

"This epic story, spanning three centuries and two continents, is expertly narrated by Julia Whelan...This is a transporting listen, and these characters will stick with you for a long time." -- Bookpage, starred review

"
Julia Whelan''s steady rhythm perfectly conveys the ups and downs of Addie LaRue''s life, which take place over 300 years...Her voice fits each moment, making Addie''s journey both sobering at times and unforgettable." -- AudioFile Magazine

VICTORIA "V. E." SCHWAB is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than a dozen books, including the acclaimed Shades of Magic series, the Villains series, This Savage Song, and Our Dark Duet. Her work has received critical acclaim, been featured in the New York Times, Entertainment Weekly, Washington Post and more, been trans...
Loading
Title:The Invisible Life Of Addie Larue
Format:Audio Book (CD)
Product dimensions:1 X 1 X 1 in
Shipping dimensions:1 X 1 X 1 in
Published:October 6, 2020
Publisher:Macmillan Audio
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781250777966

Recently Viewed
|