The Irish Muse and Other Stories by Brian O'Sullivan

The Irish Muse and Other Stories

byBrian O'Sullivan

Kobo ebook | June 21, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


"To this day, I’m still gobsmacked by some of the questions I get asked with respect to the Irish Muse stories. Many of them come from so far out of left-field I’m left wondering what kind of wierd, surreal or erotic notions people must think pass through my mind." [Brian O'Sullivan - 2012]

Irish author Brian O'Sullivan's underground literary hit in New Zealand is re-released in digital format. This updated version includes the classic 'The Irish Muse', 'The Ringmaster's Daughter' and comic crowd favourite 'The Morning After'. The various stories concern Irish people and their various interactions with people of other countries and include :

  • A jaded musician seeking inspiration for a new tune who travels to Ireland to meet his muse; a beautiful and strong willed flute player;
  • A ringmaster's daughter who is too implausible and too enthralling to be true - despite all evidence to the contrary
  • An Irish career woman being stalked by a mysterious figure from her past
  • An Irish traveller seeking treatment for dreams that are more authentic than his reality

And many more

Title:The Irish Muse and Other StoriesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:June 21, 2015Publisher:Irish Imbas BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: