The Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything: A Spirituality for Real Life by James MartinThe Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything: A Spirituality for Real Life by James Martin

The Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything: A Spirituality for Real Life

byJames Martin

Paperback | March 6, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.00

Earn 105 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

The Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything by the Revered James Martin, SJ (My Life with the Saints) is a practical spiritual guidebook based on the life and teachings of St. Ignatius of Loyola, the founder of the Society of Jesus. Centered around the Ignatian goal of “finding God in all things,” The Jesuit Guide to Almost Everything shows us how to manage relationships, money, work, prayer, and decision-making, all while keeping a sense of humor.  Filled with user-friendly examples, humorous stories, and anecdotes from the heroic and inspiring lives of Jesuit saints and average priests and brothers, The Jesuit Guide to Almost Everything is sure to appeal to fans of Kathleen Norris, Richard Rohr, Anne Lamott, and other Christian Spiritual writers.

Rev. James Martin, SJ, is a Jesuit priest, editor at large ofAmericamagazine, and bestselling author ofThe Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything,Between Heaven and Mirth, andTogether on Retreat. Father Martin has written for many publications, including theNew York TimesandThe Wall Street Journal, and he is a regular commentator in the n...
Loading
Title:The Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything: A Spirituality for Real LifeFormat:PaperbackDimensions:448 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1.12 inPublished:March 6, 2012Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061432695

ISBN - 13:9780061432699

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Writing beautifully, and with frequent touches of humor, James Martin, SJ, shows us what he’s learned in religious life, and in the process offers us a rich spiritual feast.