The Joyous Troublemaker: A Western Trilogy by Jackson Gregory

The Joyous Troublemaker: A Western Trilogy

byJackson Gregory

Kobo ebook | November 4, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores



• TRILOGY - Three of western author Jackson Gregory’s novels are in this eBook: The Joyous Troublemaker, The Desert Valley & Six Feet Four 

The Joyous Troublemaker (1918) 
Beatrice, 21, is heir to the Carliss fortune and she has inherited her father's money and his business sense. Unfortunately, she also inherited his impatience. It was no surprise then that she found rough-and-tumble gold prospector Bill Steele to be the most infuriating of men. Steele refused to succumb to her womanly charms or her orders. Beatrice was determined to teach him a lesson. This is a story of love, revenge, fortunes made and lost, gambling, shooting, fighting and redemption under the big sky in America's wild west. Jackson Gregory's The Joyous Troublemaker was made into a Hollywood film of the same name. 

The Desert Valley (1921) 
Over many wide regions of the south-western desert country of Arizona and New Mexico lies an eternal spell of silence and mystery. It was in this setting that Helen and her father were riding their horses and preparing to set up camp. Unfortunately, they were not alone. A peculiar man already occupied their spot, a man who gave them the impression that his desire was for secrecy. Intrepidly Helen’s father walked toward the fire and the man, warning Helen to stay close by his side. 

Six Feet Four (1918) 
A cowboy who is 6-foot, 4 inches is the same height as the suspect in a hotel robbery, and when a young damsel is also robbed the cowboy is the chief suspect. The real criminal appears to be the sheriff and a gang who follow his orders, so the cowboy sets out to clear his good name. This book has everything a good western should have - outlaws, cowboys, a damsel in distress, a bent sheriff and a stagecoach robbery. 

About The Author 
California-born writer Jackson Gregory (1882 –1943) was a journalist in San Francisco and later a high school principal who moved across the United States, living at various times in New York and Texas. The family settled in California and Jackson became a prolific writer. Several stories were turned into Hollywood films. 

Other Books by Jackson Gregory include: 
Under Handicap: A Novel (1914) 
The Short Cut (1916) 
Wolf Breed (1916) 
The Bells of San Juan (1919) 
Man to Man (1920) 

Title:The Joyous Troublemaker: A Western TrilogyFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:November 4, 2015Publisher:Pearl Necklace BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: