The King Of Thieves (Knights Templar Mysteries 26): A journey to medieval Paris amounts to danger

February 27, 2014|
The King Of Thieves (Knights Templar Mysteries 26): A journey to medieval Paris amounts to danger by Michael Jecks
$2.99
Kobo ebook
Available for download

about

On a diplomatic mission in France, Sir Baldwin and Simon encounter more than they bargained for...

Baldwin and Simon uncover a deadly assassination plot in The King of Thieves, a gripping mystery in Michael Jecks'' hugely popular medieval crime series. Perfect for fans of Paul Doherty and Susanna Gregory.

''Complicated, well-populated, written with cross-cutting gusto, and accompanied by scholarly extras'' - Ellery Queen Magazine

1325: Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and his friend Simon Puttock are in France guarding King Edward''s son on his perilous journey to meet the French king, Charles IV. But they are unaware that King Edward''s wife Isabella is disaffected and plotting her revenge...

What first appears a simple diplomatic mission is fast becoming lethally dangerous. Meanwhile, two murders in Paris are causing alarm. Is there a connection between the killings and the shadowy ''King'' of thieves? Simon and Baldwin know the future of the English crown is at risk. And in order to protect it they must put their own lives in jeopardy.

What readers are saying about The King of Thieves:

''Fast pace, intricate plot, well-drawn characters and good period****feel make this a must for all fans of this genre''

''I cannot praise Michael Jecks'' writing highly enough, his books always keep me guessing right to the end''

''Fantastic read - five stars''

Title:The King Of Thieves (Knights Templar Mysteries 26): A journey to medieval Paris amounts to danger
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:February 27, 2014
Publisher:Headline
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN:9990045708935

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|